Macarons

I was lucky to find this recipe here: https://singlehousewifedotcom.wordpress.com/2014/02/12/mockarons-wheat-flour-french-macarons/ because why should I buy expensive almond flour for one item? I just find that annoying. I like baking with things that I normally have in my kitchen. And my macarons turned out great. 

Ingredients:

  • 2 egg white
  • 1/4 cup sugar
  • 1/3 cup flour
  • 1 cup powdered sugar
  • Buttercream frosting

Steps:

  1. Beat the egg whites with sugar until stiff peaks form
  2. Add the flour and powdered sugar.
  3. Mix gently until thick.
  4. Bake in 350 degree oven for 13 minutes
  5. Spread or pipe buttercream and sandwich.

I don’t have any complaints for this recipe. It’s absolutely delicious and everyone I baked it for loved it. For a bit of flavoring, I added 3 tablespoons of maple syrup to the buttercream. Yummy.